Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.5

Reviews

    it

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Awesome place to stay, highly recommend it!!

    It's a 3 floor villa (no lift) just 5 minutes walking distance from the night market but in an off street so it's quiet by night. It just takes 10 minutes to reach restaurants and shops on foot. It has a swimming pool in the garden where they serve breakfast in the morning. We stayed in a large room on the 3rd floor and the view from above was beautiful. The villa is run by 3 helpful and smiling young women among whom Anne is incredibly nice. She arranged for us a full day trip to My Son temples including a stop in a vegetable garden, a silk factory and a pot village. The villa is superclean, I highly recommend it. I want to thank the staff for making our stay in Hoi An a true Paradise!!
    Paul Mc Cann
    de

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Fabulous Flamingo

    Nothing
    It was fabulous..from the clean and spacious rooms to the fantastic staff who did everything possible to make the stay great. Super breakfast served by the pool... wonderful visit.
    Suzanne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Great little hotel with amazing staff and close to ancient town

    The girls at the hotel are great. Breakfast is more than adequate and really close to ancient town.
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    23 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosi2003
    de

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018

    Amazing hotel and great staff!

    andrea
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 March 2018
    Very clean and smart. Staff very polite, breakfast was lovely. Comfortable bed.
    TANYA JUDITH
    il

    Review score

    10
    25 February 2018

    Flamingo Villa is a perfect place to stay!

    Everything was perfect. Quiet location, clean, lovely rooms, great shower and aircon, WiFi good, short walking distance to town. Anh, the manageress was lovely, willing to help with anything and everything. Would 100% recommend Flamingo.
    veselin tsvetanov
    bg

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2018
    We had a not so good experience with the tours and aome of the transferes offeres by the vila. First we booked a trip to My Son. We were told thet the group would be of 20 people. It was instead of arownd 80 and they came 30 min after the announced time. Nevertheless, the guide was super cool, so it was a good trip. Then we wanted to get a private car for a day trip to Hue. We were told it would cost 75 $. However, when we decided to book, the girl called the driver and the price was 105 $. Again, we went there and we din't regret - the emperal city is remarkable and the driver was cool and smiling all the time. Finally, the day when we were leaving, we decided to go to the beach. The girl called an electro car company and we were toled we will have to wait around 30 min. The car, however, came after an hour and 10 min. You can imagine that it is a bit too long for a ride of 15 minutes. The girl noticed that we were a bit disappointed and dicided to call the company and complain about the service. In tern they decided to give us the ride for free. So, apparently, in Vietnam nothing goes as scheduled, but the people are kind and that makes your stay really plesant.
    The staff
    olom
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    16 January 2018

    Great staff that will make you feel home

    a bit of humidity stuck in the bathroom
    The 4 girls working at Flamingo are great and will make you feel at home. Rooms are comfortable and it's located 5 minutes walking from the main illuminated bridge. Highly recommended
    Madhusha
    lk

    Review score

    10
    11 January 2018

    Calm Stay, Felt like home....

    can't really think of anything
    They greeted us well the moment we arrived. It felt like home. Since it was 31st night they had arranged a BBQ dinner and the food was amazing. Rooms were very clean and hot water was heavenly. Ms. Thương was very helpful and extremely kind. We bought good coffee from her as well :D
    TravellerCH
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    9 January 2018

    It was just awesome!

    The three girls make an awesome job! They are very friendly and helpfull! What ever wish you have, they make it come true! The very best was the invitation for dinner where we could enjoy with them a nice hot pot and a interesting conversation! The location of the hotel is in a quiet residentional area. A 5 min. walk a long the river brings you to the old town. To relax they have a little garden incl. a small pool and to get to the beach, they have a bicycle for you. Thank you for hosting us, for sure we will be back next time!
    Ennabeth
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    8 January 2018

    Value for money !!

    Around from 4 am, a rooster nearby started crowing couldn't sleep from then.
    The place had a good wifi and in a very quiet location in Hoi an, with plenty of facilities and walking distance to old town(5min). The building was new and the room was large and clean. And the breakfast was good .The staff was amazing.They made us feel so at home.
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hector
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    22 December 2017
    The room was a bit humid when we arrived
    The hotel is very close to the old city, but in a quiet street. The girls in the lobby were great and they helped us with everything: laundry, motorcycles, tailor discounts and some of the best food recommendations.
    Angelique
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017

    Totally amazing

    I arrived very early in morning the staff so accommodating got me breakfast while this took place got my room ready. They explained where everything is to do and see have map and also available tours . I booked one for afternoon and no trouble at all to get on this tour . The girls are simply wonderful nothing any trouble went above and beyond to make my stay perfect couldn't ask for better service . The room was amazing comfy bed nice hot shower spacious room and breakfast was awesome. Highly recommend this place
    Edoardo
    it

    Review score

    10
    9 December 2017
    The hotel is very nice and the staff was super nice
    Shaun
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 December 2017
    Excellent staff, incredibly engaging, accessible and attentive to guest needs without being overbearing.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017

    A gem of a hotel which we really recommend

    Everything. Brilliant hotel. Great location, staff, rooms, breakfast.
    Laura
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 November 2017
    Amazing location. Amazing view. Amazing staff. The staff made you feel so at home. It was so much better than staying in a bland hotel with no personality. Couldn't have asked for a better place in Hoi An
    Ela
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    20 November 2017

    totaly value for money

    a little bit more varity at breakfast or to make it in a buffet
    amazing staff,full of good will. we celebrate our anivurssury and they made us some cake and flowers in the room. the place is super clean. the shower also was great, high presure. really liked the pleace
Loading reviews